January 12th – 18th

"Catch a wave and you're sitting on top of the world." Beach Boys

Week Twenty-One…

I swear this is the manifestation of what this beach looked like to me as a kid…it was my world.  Yes, I’m having fun with my new lens.  Yes, I’m all about the subtle HDR these days.

In all seriousness, this shot has been sitting there waiting for me to take it and I kept looking past it.  Like something so familiar that you just don’t think about it.  But over coffee this morning I began to think about it as I sipped on some Green Mountain java.

I am also going to take this shot in the middle of summer and post it here.  I’ll put a link back to this week’s post, thus making a good comparison of winter and summer…only 23 weeks until that picture will be taken…

Short post this week: click around on the Flickr page for some new goodies!

Photo/Flickr

Leave a Reply

