June 22nd – 28th

Week Forty-Four

So I think I’m in a Garden, Farm, Old Time kind of feel place in my photography these days…I saw all the hay bales rolled the other day and had this picture in my head, and the old tractor made the shot for me.  Not much to say about this picture aside from the fact that it reminds me a lot of the many trips to Pennsylvania I made in my childhood.  I remember driving through the Amish countryside on my way to our family in Easton Penn. and on our trips to Hershey Park.  I also remember driving past rolls of hay that were bigger than the car and getting out and climbing atop them because I was a young boy and that’s what young boys want to do…however I advise against doing that for the remainder of that day was one long itchy car ride to the Shoney Inn and the awaiting pool!!!

Enjoy this beautiful weather folks!

Photo

Scribble Maps

Leave a Reply

