June 29th – July 5th

By garrettseiple

July 1, 2010

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment »

Week Forty-Five

This was taken on Monday.  The day where it went from being in the 80’s to hurricane like rain and lighting to this fire swept sunset.  I was on my way back from watching one of my nieces play in an All-Star Softball game and decided to take the longer way home.  I went West Main rd. to Burma rd. for I knew that this was going to be one of the best sunsets of the summer.

The funny thing to me with shooting digital and editing on the computer is that I could have tweaked out the contrast in this photo and lightened and cleaned up and desaturated the reds and bumped up the blues and I would have had a crisp picture with a nice contrasting sky.  However, that’s not what it looked like when I took the shot.  The sky was red, the boat and the pilings were silhouetted and that little gull in the corner was just sitting there not giving anyone the time of day.  So I left it just as I saw it…

Photo

Scribble Maps

One Response to “June 29th – July 5th”

  1. I think you need to go longer than 52 weeks. I look forward to each picture to see what you see. This one is beautiful

Leave a Reply

